AGM Yorkdale Central School

Nov 6, 2017

<u>Attendees:</u> Kim Halliday, Cory Deslauriers, Faith Hedley, Sandra Diduck, Richelle MacDonald, Oriahna Rhinas, Tim Bomboir, Greg Litvani, Baydon Rowe, Janelle Prybylski, Shaune Beatty, Carrie Morrison, Tricia Strutynski, Ané Roodt

Financial Report:

Our raffle account currently has \$13915.18. Faith has made a motion that we allocate \$100 per class in order to pay for class parties, trips etc. Motion made by Faith. Seconded by Richelle. Carried. Sandra has made a written request from Yearbook committee for \$1000 to help with Yearbook costs. Motioned by Faith, seconded by Richelle. Carried.

Principals Report:

Shaune gave presentation on CN crossing. City and CN have advised that crossing is not likely as costs could be upward in \$70,000 range. We will now continue to focus on educating students to use approved crosswalk by Round About.

Shaune presented budget for 2017-2018 school year. Shaune motioned budget to be approved. Seconded by Oriahna. Carried.

Discussion about GSD bathrooms. Division is looking at a mandate for all school members to have access to bathrooms in which everyone feels comfortable using.

New Business:

Hot lunch: Carrie is looking into pizza options for Christmas hot lunch scheduled for Dec 21. We will provide students with treat and juice box with their pizza. Greg will speak with Co-op about juice and oranges. He will also purchase plates and napkins.

Feb hot lunch: Richelle is approaching Pita Pit for possible Feb hot lunch. Will present findings at next meeting.

Movie Night: Possible movie night scheduled for Jan 31, 2018. Faith will find options. Will discuss at Jan meeting.

<u>Elections:</u> Great to see so many new members at meeting! Council is now as follows:

Chairperson: Greg Litvanyi – Nominated by Carrie, seconded by Oriahna. Elected (2Yr)

Vice Chair: Richelle MacDonald – Nominated by Oriahna, seconded by Greg. Elected (1yr)

Treasurer: Polly-Ann Rowe – Nominated by Richelle, seconded by Faith. Elected (1yr)
Secretary: Oriahna Rhinas (previously elected)
Member at large: Ané Roodt – Nominated by Oriahna, seconded by Richelle. Elected (2yr)
Member at large: Tricia Strutynski – Nominated by Greg, seconded by Faith. Elected (2yr)
Member at large: Cory Deslauriers – Nominated by Oriahna, seconded by Greg. Elected (2yr)
Member at large: Prudence Achtymichuk (previously elected)
Member at large: Lindsay Allin (previously elected)

Next meeting: Dec 4, 2017 Meeting adjourned at 8:00pm