<u>Yorkdale Central School AGM – Nov 6/2018</u>

Attendees:

Nicole Ardell, Nicole Pohl, Richelle MacDonald, Shaune Beatty, Janelle Prybylski, Polly-Ann Rowe, Baydon Rowe, Oriahna Rhinas, Tim Bomboir, Sandra Diduck, Jason Diduck, Deryk Wyatt, Raquel Weinmaster

Old Business:

Approve minutes of Dec 7/17 AGM – Oriahna, Seconded Richelle

New Business:

Sea star Service Award – Presentation will be done at Jan 11/19 assembly. We will discuss roles at next meeting, but we know we will provide coffee and donuts in staff room for attendees post assembly.

November Hot lunch - no November hot lunch.

December hot lunch – We will be doing pizza again on the last day of school before Christmas. No longer providing oranges. Too much waste. We will do candy canes and juice boxes instead. Motion made by Richelle, seconded by Polly-Ann

Steak Night – Experiences Canada has not found a school partner for their exchange, therefore SCC will take their steak night over and possibly swap our April date. Volunteers are going to sell tickets at Student Led Conferences. We will promote on announcements as well. Tickets are \$20, with SCC receiving \$10. Motion made by Nicole, seconded by Richelle.

Learning Improvement Plan – Shaune read learning improvement plan. Motion to pass by Oriahna, seconded by Richelle.

Budget - read and discussed by Shaune – Passed by Oriahna, seconded by Richelle.

2018-2019 Elections

Greg Litvani has given his formal resignation as Chair.

Chair - Richelle MacDonald nominated by Oriahna. Elected (2 yr) - term expires 2020

Vice-chair - Nicole Ardell nominated by Richelle. Elected (1yr) - term expires 2019

Secretary - Raguel Weinmaster nominated by Oriahna. Elected (2yr) - term expires 2020

Treasurer - Polly-Ann Rowe nominated by Richelle. Elected. (2yr) – term expires 2020

Members at Large

Oriahna Rhinas (1yr) term expires 2019

Janelle Prybylski (2yr) term expires 2020

Cory Deslauries (2 Yr) term expires 2019

Ane Roodt (2 Yr) term expires 2019

Nicole Pohl (2yr) term expires 2020

Note: It was discussed in Section 140.4 of handbook, if a member misses 3 or more consecutive meetings, they will be removed as voting member of council.

Permanent Members:

Shaune Beatty - Principal

Tim Bomboir – Vice Principal

Sandra Diduck - Teacher

Brittany Simmons – Teacher

Signing Authority:

Richelle Macdonald

Polly-Ann Rowe

Nicole Ardell

Motion to amend signing authority by Oriahna. Seconded by Janelle.

Meeting adjourned at 8:40pm.

Future Meetings:

October 2

November 6 AGM

December 4

February 5

February 27 – Central Cluster SCC Direction Setting & Budget Input 7-8 pm

March 5

April 2

May 7

June 4 (if required)